CONFIRM Awarded the Athena Swan Bronze Award

We are thrilled to announce that after many months of hard work and considerable commitment and effort across internal teams, the CONFIRM Centre for Smart Manufacturing Research, in collaboration with the Electronic and Computer Engineering Dept. at UL, have been accredited the Athena Swan Bronze Award for gender equality in higher education and research.

CONFIRM Director, Prof.Conor McCarthy said of the award, “it shows our commitment to embedding the principles of Athena SWAN across the entire CONFIRM organisation and is a recognition of our efforts to increase our gender balance in Smart Manufacturing research.

A massive thanks and congratulations to the CONFIRM members who made this award happen, particularly, Dr. Sinead O Keeffe (Chair) and our EPE Manager Sean O Brien (Co-Chair), in addition to Prof. Dr. Colin Fitzpatrick, Mango Bhattacharya, Patricia Bourke, Dr. Susan Daly, Prof. Martin Hayes, John Kelly, Reenu Mohandas, Dr. Thomas Newe, Dr. Eoin O Connell, Dr. Ciaran Eising, and to ECE members Dr. Lubna Luxmi, Dr. Jennifer Hanly, Dr. Wern Kam, Prof. Hussain Mahdi and Dr. Karl Rinne.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

For perfomance reasons we use Cloudflare as a CDN network. This saves a cookie "__cfduid" to apply security settings on a per-client basis. This cookie is strictly necessary for Cloudflare's security features and cannot be turned off.
  • __cfduid

Decline all Services
Accept all Services